Apple is on a continuous journey of releasing iOS versions for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad for its developers to test. Apple has released iOS 5.1 beta 2 with a continued focus on bug fixes. Moreover, some additional features and improvements are also included.
This new firmware has an added feature for both iOS and iCloud that allows users to manually remove the picture from the photo stream in order to prevent any embarrassing picture being added. For all those who are unaware of Photo stream, it is a brand new feature in which when you take a photo on one device, it will automatically get shared in all your other devices without even sending. [wp-like-locker][/wp-like-locker]
Before the release of iOS 5.1 beta 2, the only way to get rid off the photo was to wait for 30 days until they get expired, but now the users will be able to delete pictures from Photo Stream without any wait.
All the photos you took from iOS 5.1 can be deleted from Photo Stream simply by deleting them from your own idevice, but you have to delete the Photos taken by other iOS versions manually from Photo Stream.
As iOS 5.1 is not yet launched for public, it is suggested to avoid capturing the unwanted photos because currently you will not be able to delete them at once.